President Martyn Recruits Students at Haines Elementary School

It’s not every day that I get an invitation from a Chicago Elementary School to come and speak about Harold Washington College.  Yesterday I had that opportunity – to be interviewed by two eighth graders (Sherry and Sharon)  and then to speak to the 7th and 8th grade classes about HWC programs, services and the STAR scholarship.  Students had a lot of questions regarding paying for College, and that is what prompted the two eighth grade students to invite me. When I asked how they found me, they said that they searched the Internet and I seemed like a perfect fit for the interview. I had a great time and it occurred to me that all of us at Harold Washington College need to spread the word with family, friends and associates about the great academic learning community available at Harold Washington College!

— President Margie Martyn
dscn0778 dscn0785 pic student-successdscn0802

Leave a Reply

